Monotreme Records is a London UK based independent label with an eclectic roster of artists from around the world. The label was founded in 2012.

Follow us

Newsletter Subscribe

News /Nedry release ‘Dusk Till Dawn’ digital single, give away free mp3

Nedry release ‘Dusk Till Dawn’ digital single, give away free mp3

‘Dusk Till Dawn’ is the new 2-track single on Monotreme Records from London post-dubstep trio Nedry. It is the first taste of new material from the band since 2010’s acclaimed full-length debut ‘Condors’ saw them tipped for greatness by the likes of BBC Radio One and The Guardian, among others. This release will be available firstly as a single-track free download available directly from the band’s website and later across all major digital download sites, backed by a remix of the single by Liverpool’s leftfield electronic trio ‘Capac’.

You can stream the single or grab an mp3 of the a-side for free right now by going to the band’s website:


You can also watch a great video for it while you are there.

The song is three minutes of shimmering electronica interwoven with dubby basslines which provide the perfect backdrop for the evocative melodies of Japanese-born vocalist Ayu Okakita.

From a subtle keyboard theme the song builds to a climatic infectious vocal hook, supported by crashing rhythms, pulsating synths and a juxtaposing delicate guitar refrain. With a new found focus and immediacy, this single demonstrates a maturity in their songwriting, no doubt a result of the months spent on the road across the UK and Europe last year, further honing their sound in front of appreciative crowds. March 2011 sees the band make their US debut with a showcase at the legendary SXSW festival in Austin, Texas. The exciting year ahead will feature a full schedule of touring with a focus on the UK, Europe and Asia, and a second album due for release in the Autumn.

Tour dates:

8 March – The Social, London, UK – ‘Huw Stephens Presents’

10 March – The Barfly, London, UK – XfM Xposure Live With John Kennedy (w/ iLikeTrains)

17 March – SXSW – Official Showcase for The British Embassy @ Latitude 30 (512 San Jacinto St) (stage time = 1:00am)

18 March – SXSW – 4:30 pm – – Redefine Magazine House Party @ House Of Commons 2610 Rio Grande St. (set time = 4:15pm)

28 April – O-Nest, Tokyo, Japan (w/ Maps & Atlases)

29-30 April – Sendai, Japan – Arabaki Rock Festival

02 May – Shangri-La, Osaka, Japan (w/ Maps & Atlases)

03 May – Upset, Nagoya, Japan (w/ Maps & Atlases)

12 May – Brighton, UK – The Great Escape Festival

plus more TBC


Dusk Till Dawn digital single
Released: 14 March 2011
Territory: Worldwide


1. Dusk Till Dawn – (3.08)
2. Dusk Till Dawn (Capac Remix) – (4.58)

Thanks for reading.

Stay tuned for more very exciting news coming very soon…