Monotreme Records is a London UK based independent label with an eclectic roster of artists from around the world. The label was founded in 2012.

Follow us

Newsletter Subscribe

Albums /Dreamstone
Sorrow, Dreamstone


by Sorrow

Formats: CD/Digital (Mono 76)

Release Date: 11 February 2013 (EU) / 25 March 2013 (UK+ROW)



  1. Elixir
  2. Moodswing
  3. Dreamstone ft CoMa
  4. Dalliance ft CoMa
  5. Embrace
  6. Maelys
  7. Supernova
  8. Flowerchild
  9. Shadowed Doubt
  10. Gallows Hill
  11. Intruder
  12. Lorena (bonus track)


The album is available in CD and digital download formats, as well as a deluxe 180 gm vinyl edition (200 copies black vinyl, 300 copies white vinyl with black splatter – all vinyl albums come with a free album CD).

Pre-orders from the Monotreme Records web shop will also receive a free previously unreleased digital bonus track, ‘Lorena’, plus badges and stickers while supplies last.

About Dreamstone

Sorrow’s electronic, beats-driven music floats above the furthest reaches of Ambient Dubstep, propelled aloft by a dubbed out, sonorous Garage hybrid of his own invention.

A series of self-released tracks, remixes and EPs over the last two years, as well as collaborations with other artists (including Stumbleine, Asa and Submerse) have rapidly earned him a profile as one of the UK’s rising producers.

True to his moniker, Sorrow’s music has an underlying current of melancholy, with mournful strings and piano and ghostly vocals, but he balances the mood artfully with head-bobbing beats and a wonky sense of humour that emerges unexpectedly here and there.

In Dreamstone, the lush strings and languid zig-zag beats of Embrace flow into the Bossa Nova lounge of Maelys, which in turn yields to the darker, more experimental tones of Supernova.

From the chilled out ambience of Dalliance, featuring the sultry guest vocals of CoMa, to the restless, more aggressive beats of Intruder, Dreamstone works equally well for late night sonic explorations or laid-back Sunday mornings.