Monotreme Records is a London UK based independent label with an eclectic roster of artists from around the world. The label was founded in 2012.

Follow us

Newsletter Subscribe


Following on from our re-issue of their 2011 debut album, '...and so we destroyed everything" last year and their epic tour of Europe supporting 65daysofstatic, we are very happy to announce that the 2008 mini-album 'in today already walks tomorrow by acclaimed Australian instrumental rock quartet sleepmakeswaves will also be re-issued to a wider audience in all formats, including the first ever vinyl edition - a deluxe 180 gm black vinyl LP with free CD and poster included.

Tomat is the solo project of Davide Tomat from Torino, Italy. He is also the chief songwriter and lyricist of the bands N.A.M.B. and Niagara. His fantastic solo debut album under the name 'Tomat' showcases the more experimental side of his music. Its dreamy, drony soundscapes with minimal layers of vocals, guitar and synthesizer conjure up images of outer space. It's the perfect album to listen to on headphones and totally immerse yourself in.

In addition to the gorgeous clear/black vinyl version of This Will Destroy You's 'Tunnel Blanket' 180 gm double gatefold album, we now also have the album available in white vinyl, too! And of course, lovely black vinyl.

Attention fans of Thee More Shallows & Ral Partha Vogebacher: Good news!! Fops is the new collaborative project by Dee Kesler (Thee More Shallows) and Chad Bidwell (Ral Partha Vogelbacher). Taking their

by Fops Formats: CD/Digital (Mono 47) / Vinyl (Mono 47VNL) Release Date: 5th October 2010 Pre-Order: MonoStore Tracklisting 1. Yellow Jacket Corpse 2. Black Boar 3. Scandinavian Preppy 4. Ghost Town Hall 5. Loch Haven 6. Solid Copper Huntress 7. Glass