Monotreme Records is a London UK based independent label with an eclectic roster of artists from around the world. The label was founded in 2012.

Follow us

Newsletter Subscribe

Albums /…and so we destroyed everything

…and so we destroyed everything

by sleepmakeswaves

Formats: Double CD/Digital/Vinyl+CD (Mono 77)

Release Date: 2 September (Worldwide excluding Australia and New Zealand)

BuyVisit the store now!


1. to you they are birds, to me they are voices in the forest
2. in limbs and joints
3. our time is short but your watch is slow
4. a gaze blank and pitiless as the sun
5. (hello) cloud mountain
6. now we rise and we are everywhere
7. we like you when you’re awkward
8. …and so we destroyed everything


The album will be available as a deluxe 2-CD edition including the 9-track bonus disc, “…and then they remixed everything”, with album tracks remixed by 65daysofstatic, Kyson, and more, and also as a deluxe 180-gram double gatefold vinyl edition (350 copies sepia coloured vinyl, 350 copies white vinyl and 300 copies black vinyl – all include a free album CD, a poster and a digital download coupon for the remix album). The album and remix album will also be available to buy separately as downloads. Pre-orders of all physical albums from the Monotreme Records web shop will include free sleepmakeswaves pins and stickers while supplies last, plus two free previously unreleased bonus tracks. Digital-only pre-orders will also receive the two bonus tracks. There will also be special pre-order-only bundles including a limited edition sleepmakeswaves T-shirt.